What’s your favorite red?

…that’s a hard question to answer, I know. By the way, YES my wine glasses are really this big in real life. Someone asked me on Instagram lately if my wine glasses were really that big or if it was the angle. They’re Mikasa glasses that I ADORE not only for their shape- a big bowl and slender, delicate stem – but also for their beautiful audible qualities. “Chiiiing”….it seems to ring forever.

PS – Yes, that’s the end of the Rue de Perle and it was quite lovely, thanks. 

Back to my favorite: I love a good red. I’ve been gravitating toward Argentina Malbecs over the past year. This particular one? It’s called Rue de Perle – a lovely French wine from Cotes du Rhone. Not quite an Argentina Malbec, but one that is – which I quite like as an any-day go-to – is called Tint Negro. Yes, I’m a sucker for an intriguing label and this one definitely has one with it’s inversed lettering halfway through the name.

Finally, my last red pick of the week that I find quite lovely is Cantina Zaccagnini – a red, dry, Italian wine with an adorable twig wrapped in twine to adorn the bottle. (Hey, I’m in marketing – so I’m a sucker for a fabulous package and a smart label).

Would love to hear about some of your favorites (white wines included….and proseccos 😚).

CHEERS!! Drink well.
4 Comments Add yours

  1. daiverson says:

    Thanks for sharing your favorite reds.
    I prefer a big bowl too. Why make all those trips? (giggle)

    1. MissADS08 says:

      LOOOL! I know right. Those are just some of my fav reds right now. Do you have any favs?

  2. daiverson says:

    Not really. I keep Apothic Red around as a staple. I’m a bourbon guy (straight). I’ll have to give yours a try.

    1. MissADS08 says:

      Oh yeah – that’s a nice one too 👍🏽

Leave a Reply

